Archive for May 21, 2009

Planning for the February World Premiere

Posted in Uncategorized on May 21, 2009 by Anonymous
Dear Reader:

I use the words “world premiere” loosely. I have no idea what I’m going to call the show or the company, but I’m presenting and, therefore, premiering my work to the world, hopefully at the Electric Lodge if I can get it, in February. And everyone stay tuned because I’m hoping to bring out MariaColacoDance to perform a piece in the show. Maria Colaco is an old college buddy of mine, and her work has always been, aside from a beautiful display of movement, very entertaining. 

The current line-up is, in no particular order, a re-staging of Discarded Picassos (2003) and Fit (2005), and a new group piece. In addition, I hope to finish Still Life on Glass, which premiered as a duet in 2005, but after encouragement from Joel Shapiro, I’m considering adding to the work. 
I hope you’ll all tune in to Dance a la Mode and keep up with the process of producing this show. I hope to see you all in February. 
And the dance goes on…